The Board

The Sustainable Journalism Partnership Board


Lars Tallert

President, Head of International Development and Policy at Fojo Media Institute,
Sweden’s representative to UNESCO IPDC Board and GFMDs representative to ECOSOC. 



Yemisi Akinbobola

Vice President: Co-founder & CEO, African Women in Media (AWiM), and Senior Lecturer, Birmingham City University. An authority on media and gender and one of Africa’s 100 most influential women.



Kristoffer Holt

Secretary: Professor at the Linnaeus University, expert on disinformation. 



Melanie Walker

 Treasurer: Executive Director Media Development and Programme Director, Women in News at the World Association of News Publishers (WAN-IFRA). 



Peter Berglez

Member of the Board: Professor at Jönköping University and soon at Örebro University. Specialised in research on the relation between journalism and sustainability.



Supriya Verma

Member of the Board: social entrepreneur, one of Canada’s “Top 30 under 30” in sustainability leadership and founder of the SustainabilityX Magazine. 



Dinesh Balliah, PhD

Member of the Board: Acting Director of the Wits Centre for Journalism, researcher and lecturer at Wits University in Johannesburg.